Reviews

Reviews  on Trulia.com 

Julie Zimmer   08/29/2016   Helped me sell a home

Armen & Armen were a DREAM to work with. My apartment sold the day before it was officially “on the market” for 10K above asking. I was not living in the state at the time of sale and they worked with me remotely to sell and close on my apartment. I did not have a single moment of stress working with them. I would recommend them to anyone! THANK YOU Armen & Armen!!

Kaymottinger   07/18/2016   Helped me buy a home

Absolutely 100% recommend Armen and Armen! I bought a coop apartment in Jackson Heights and they were so helpful. They were with me every step of the way. I appreciated their knowledge of the neighborhood and are beloved by the neighborhood as well so I met lots of lovely people through them. They were efficient and organized putting everything together. Above and beyond realtors from beginning to end.

Lart321   06/23/2016  Helped me sell a home

We had an excellent experience with Armen and Armen selling a studio at the Monroe building. They were, professional and thoughtful. The selling was quick for the price we were happy to get. It was a pleasure to work with both of you! Thank you.

Skalemki  06/20/2016 Helped me buy a home

Armen and Armen helped my daughter and I purchase a co-op in Jackson Heights. My daughter found the co-op on an internet listing — and as soon as she saw the studio, and met the team, she knew that this was the place. Each of them provided her with vital assistance to get through the process as a first time buyer, particularly with putting together a package that would get her offer accepted by the Board. From start to finish they were patient, professional, and prompt! I highly recommend them.

Senyorfun  03/07/2016 Helped me sell a home
Armen & Armen are outstanding. They were very prepared at every turn, from our very first meeting to the closing. They sold my co-op in Jackson Heights quickly and a price I was happy to get, making sure to get buyers who could pass the co-op board review process. They are pleasant, efficient, and professional… highly recommended!

Jessemills  08/29/2015   Helped me sell and buy a home

I cannot say enough about how wonderful Armen and Armen are! They helped my wife and I sell our home in Jackson Heights; they found a seller in just one week. We were amazed at how they were able to facilitate that process for us. We didn’t even need to stage the apartment, and they brought us a great buyer, who passed our coop board with flying colors. Next we called upon them to help us with our next purchase. They were attentive to our needs, prompt, and extremely understanding. They are never pushy or aggressive, but they are very professional and thoughtful. We owe them so much for all that they have done for us through this intense process of both selling and buying. They have great contacts also, and helped put us in touch with an equally wonderful team, to help us with with our financing. We highly recommend them — you will not be disappointed!

CH  – 08/24/2015  Helped me sell a home

I searched far and wide on the web for the best agents to sell my Jackson Heights apartment and found them in the dynamic duo that is Armen & Armen. Their professional and high end photos+listings drew me in initially and was far beyond what their competitors were offering. What ultimately solidified my decision was our in person consultation. While other realtors walked in and pointed out the drawbacks and shortcomings of my property, Armen & Armen came in and immediately saw its beauty and potential. They’re an incredibly effective combo of artistry and class coupled with market know-how and experience. A&A are also not afraid to get their hands dirty, spending a weekend to clean up and ready my apartment for showings. I don’t think I’ve ever seen my apartment so spotless and neat… Do you know any realtors that would do that?!

Due to their hard work and excellent network, A&A found me a buyer the first week of showings—before the listing was even posted. When those buyers fell through, they delivered right away by finding me another buyer that same week. All these things might sound too good to be true but I swear they are the real deal. I was incredibly weary of realtors before the sale and now, I cannot stop singing their praises. Besides being top notch realtors, A&A are also actively involved in the community and the arts. They’ll show you where the best spots are in the neighborhood and invite you to Armen K’s art shows. Armen & Armen are the BEST realtors you can hire and are guaranteed to deliver every step of the way. I cannot recommend them enough!

ninamaxd            11/05/2014        Helped me sell a home

Armen & Armen sold our apartment quickly and seamlessly. If we had known how easy it would be, we would have sold ages ago! Not only are they absolutely professional and courteous, they’re also really nice guys. We would sell with them again in a heartbeat.

John Herrera       10/26/2014         Helped me buy a home

Hi Armen & Armen,
I wanted to thank you for all your assistance in the purchase of our new apartment in Jackson Heights. Your diligence and knowledge was a huge help in navigating the complexities involved in this purchase. Both of you were very accessible, positive, and knowledgeable throughout the process. We will be sure to give your name to any of our friends and family who may be in the market to either sell or purchase a coop.

Thanks again,
Maria and John

Roseann J.     10/14/2014       Helped me sell a home

Armen M. & Armen K. helped me sell my co-op. I selected them after seeing other reviews about them, and they did not disappoint. From the beginning to the end, they were prompt, professional, knowledgeable and immensely helpful. They brought in more offers than I could have hoped for thanks to their excellent marketing and photography. If you have the chance to work with them, definitely take it!

mbprnews   Helped me sell a home

Armen Meschian and Armen Kojoyian came very highly recommended to us via several neighbors in the Jackson Heights Historic District. We feel very fortunate to have chosen to work with them. They have all the qualities and skills that make for stellar realtors: keen instincts, extremely well-organized, tech-savvy, supremely knowledgable about the market, 100% dependable and honorable. They handled the sale of our 2-bedroom apartment expertly and sold the apartment within 24 hours of the first open-house. We wholeheartedly recommend them and hope to have an opportunity to collaborate again in the future.

Thu, Jun 19, 2014
Greg   Helped me sell a home

Armen and Armen were fantastic to work with. I am on the Board of our Coop, which bought, renovated and resold an apartment on behalf of our shareholders. “The Armens” had excellent knowledge, brilliant marketing skills (and a great photographer), plus a trove of interested buyers (mostly from Manhattan) they were eager to sell a home to. In the end, we raised our conservative asking price, and still sold the unit $15K over the higher ask. In all, the Armens were attentive, friendly and extremely diligent. One more thing: because word has gotten out in our building about how good the Armens are, a majority of shareholders have decided to use them. The big side benefit is this: In part because of them, the comps in our building have risen appreciably, which has created a virtuous circle. Armens > Good results > Word Spreads > Higher Prices > Armens > Even better results.

Tue, Apr 22, 2014

 

Chachicola – Helped me buy a home

Armen and Armen were both amazing from start to finish. They helped to make the entire transaction go smoothly. I cannot recommend them enough. I am a very happy purchaser!!

Thu, May 29, 2014

thomas – Currently working together

Integrity. Knowledge. Honesty. These are virtues to be prized in everyday life, but difficult to find in this day and age, especially in the realm of real estate. Armen & Armen elevate these values with class and charm. You experience it from the moment you meet them. They have an attention to detail and service that are exemplary.

They are incredibly considerate with their clients. They search out the right situation for each person, whether you are a first timer buyer or seasoned seller. They take pride in their work and great care in the manner that they conduct business.
I wish I have found them at the beginning of my search to buy. They have gone above and beyond in their helpfulness to me, without even being a client.
Over the span of 2 years, I have dealt with a number of real estate agents and Armen & Armen are the Gold Standard.

Wed, Jan 15, 2014

richvpb – Helped me sell a home

Sold my place in record time.

Sun, Jan 5, 2014

Helenahandbasket – Helped me sell a home

I can’t recommend “the Armens” highly enough. They got an offer (at full asking price!) within one week. The people who bought it had seen it the first day the Armens began showing it. There were also some other very interested parties who said they would make offers if this full-price offer fell through (which it didn’t, because the Armens get a sense of who is a “serious” buyer before starting to show). For some context, an almost identical apartment took nine months to sell with another realtor.

Not only do they match buyers and sellers well, they take marketing very seriously and make sure buyers in Manhattan and Brooklyn know about the great apartments Jackson Heights has to offer.
The Armens were also very responsive, personable, and pleasant. We will definitely use them again when the time comes, and recommend them to everyone we know.

Sun, Dec 15, 2013

Shelley – Helped me sell a home

I was very happy with my experience working with Armen and Armen selling my apartment. They created a good plan to find a buyer quickly and followed through with the necessary paper work in a timely manner. There knowledge of Jackson Heights is very good, even though they are relative newcomers to the real estate scene here. I was impressed at their thoroughness.

Shelley Wiseman

Sun, Dec 15, 2013

 Eduardo Martinez – Helped me sell a home

As a former president of Colonial Court I have nothing but praise for Armen & Armen. They sold our apartment at very close to the listing price in 3 weeks. Their professionalism and guidance in the sales process was invaluable, and we truly felt that our interests were being protected at all times.

Ed Martinez

Sat, Dec 14, 2013

dgouldstone – Currently working together 

I’m a loan officer and have worked with the Armens on a number of purchases and it’s a genuine pleasure to work with them. They are both top class professionals with deep knowledge and expertise in NYC real estate and really look after their clients. Armen Meschian is my contact man on a deal and he always does a great job of keeping everyone informed and making sure the process moves smoothly to the finish line. Great guys.

Thu, Dec 12, 2013

kranack  – Helped me sell a home

I had a wonderful experience selling with Armen & Armen. They sold my neighbor’s apartment in record time, which is how I heard about them. I wasn’t totally sure I was going to sell when I met with them, but I felt that they were honest, straightforward and interested in getting me a good sales price but also cared very much about getting the right buyers for the space. It worked out really well, I sold in a matter of weeks, and everything was easy-breezy. I highly recommend Armen & Armen! Thanks so much!

Wed, Dec 11, 2013


Amyballmer – Helped me buy a home

The Armens were incredibly helpful throughout the entire process of searching for and ultimately buying a home (our first). I can honestly say that we couldn’t have done this without them! While every aspect of our experience benefited from working with Armen & Armen, I think we appreciated most their trustworthiness and knowledge about the neighborhood, the building, the process.. everything! It’s one thing to have questions answered, it’s another to know that you can trust the answers. I highly recommend working with Armen & Armen!

Wed, Dec 11, 2013

Maura Callan – Helped me buy a home

“The Armens” are detail oriented, caring, and extremely knowledgeable during the sometimes difficult and confusing process of buying a new home. They are a dynamic team and come highly recommended from my husband and I!

Wed, Dec 4, 2013

nleichler – Helped me buy a home

Armen M. & Armen K. are consummate professionals. Although my wife and I were on the other side of the table, it was obvious to us that these two gentlemen had solid expertise in the industry and were highly knowledgeable of the local market. They were extremely responsive to our inquiries, and they were helpful facilitators of our negotiations. Their business demeanor showed a level of seriousness, organization, and attention to detail that is a true credit to their industry. I recommend them without any reservation whatsoever to anyone looking for high caliber real estate brokerage services.

Wed, Dec 4, 2013

Rpelliccia – Helped me buy a home

I was introduced to the Armen’s as they were the seller’s agent on the coop we just purchased in Jackson Heights. Our first home buying experience went flawlessly and I accredit a large part of that to them. I had several questions for them throughout the process, being that this was our first home, and they always answered me promptly and honestly. I even used the mortgage broker who they recommended and ended up getting a fantastic rate and really low fees. It’s always a pleasure to work with people who are great at what they do and the Armen’s certainly are. If I ever sell this place they will absolutely be my first call. I would 100% recommend them.

Mon, Dec 2, 2013

Rhollywood – Currently working together

I have been a real estate attorney for over a decade and my experience with Armen & Armen has been absolutely wonderful. Their level of professionalism, dedication and responsiveness has helped me and my clients successfully close on dozens of transactions. They care so deeply for their clients and go above and beyond the call of duty. I couldn’t recommend them enough. I look forward to working with them again and again and you will be happy when you do as well!

Mon, Dec 2, 2013

Limor Faraguna – Helped me sell a home

Armen was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely professional and responsive.

Tue, Dec 17, 2013

Daniel – Currently working together 
Armen weighs in on a real estate project with a healthy array of experience. He’s been involved in sales of condos, coops and homes that give him the kind of wisdom I need. He’s able to see things from angles that I haven’t thought about and his advice is valuable. I have asked him to work for my family and friends multiple times and their feedback was the same. He’s a great agent and gives trustworthy advice!
Thu, Dec 19, 2013
Roy – Helped me sell a home
Armen stepped in and helped us sell our beloved one-bedroom apt on Riverside Drive. While our apt itself is great, there were some obstacles regarding financing in this particular building partially due to the large number of sponsor units. Armen identified financing alternatives for the prospective purchasers, and negotiated a good price. He also kept in contact with us throughout the process. I would recommend him.
Tue, Dec 24, 2013

msugarcubed   06/20/2015   Helped me buy a home

Thank you Armen & Armen in helping me realize my dream. They helped me navigate through the purchase process; they were responsive, knowledgable, patient & honest. They recommended a great Mortgage broker, who with Armen & Armen partnered to make the process relatively seamless. Professionals make the process easy and they are quintessential professionals. Again, Thank you.

Testimonials and Recommendations on Linkedin.com

Armen is a polished gem of the New York City Real Estate market. Professional to the extreme, he knows how to get the job done and use creative methods to package assets so that they are ready for sale and get the attention they so appropriately deserve.

Kevin Martell – Repeat Client – February 23, 2015

 

“Armen is truly professional at what he does and is totally committed to his clients, whom I would recommend to anyone.

Ben Ryu” June 12, 2012

1st Ben Ryu, Real Estate Residential, Investment – Commercial & Management, EXIT REALTY LANDMARK
worked directly with Armen at EXIT REALTY LANDMARK

“Armen is a trustworthy real estate agent that has deep knowledge of the New York City market, including the outer boroughs. He was instrumental in guiding me through the process of finding a property, as well as navigating me from offer to closed deal. Armen’s input, and confident demeanor made the process less stressful than it would have been. I highly recommend Armen and would definitely call on him for any future real estate needs.”December 7, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

1st Tony Vartanian
hired Armen as a Real Estate Agent in 2010, and hired Armen more than once

“I worked with Armen and it was a great experience. Armen was very professionnal, reactive and friendly.” December 5, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

1st Thibaud Vieuille
hired Armen as a Real Estate Agent in 2011

“Armen’s real estate practices are stable and reliable. He excels at forecasting the changes in the business environment and making adjustments to succeed based on those changes. He has made the art of representing clients appear easy because he takes on responsibilities so naturally. It is a pleasure to see Armen continue to succeed.”September 30, 2011

1st Daniel Cho, Director of Operations, Exit Realty Landmark
worked directly with Armen at EXIT REALTY LANDMARK

“Armen was great to work with: thorough, professional, knowledgeable, responsive. I would definitely work with him again and have no hesitation in recommending him.” September 22, 2011

Top qualities: Expert, On Time, High Integrity

1st Gahmk Markarian
hired Armen as a Real Estate Agent in 2009

“Armen is committed to caring about your real estate needs. Earns trust by always being fair, honest, and courteous and a true professional. He strives to be diligent, accurate and prompt at all times and this has contributed greatly to his success.” August 23, 2011

1st Maritza Diaz, Real Estate Salesperson, EXIT REALTY LANDMARK
worked indirectly for Armen at EXIT REALTY LANDMARK

“During the time that I worked with Armen he demonstrated time and again diligent professionalism, strong leadership, and great expertise. His years working in mortgage banking give him a clear edge in helping clients understand the intricacies of financing. He also utilizes his experience and shares knowledge to assist others he works with.” August 22, 2011

1st Rashied Rushing, Licensed Real Estate Salesperson, EXIT REALTY LANDMARK
worked directly with Armen at EXIT REALTY LANDMARK

“I have had the pleasure of working with Armen over the years and have always been impressed with his comprehensive understanding of the New York Metro Area Real Estate Market.

Armen works tirelessly to provide his clients with listings that fit their parameters; he spends countless hours researching, visiting, and cultivating relationships with perspective sellers, and other agents, so that he can effectively find homes that fit his client’s needs.

Armen takes great care in his work, and I recommend him without hesitation for all of your real estate needs.

Raffi V. Asatoorian” August 19, 2011

1st Raffi Asatoorian, Owner, RVA Consulting Inc.
was with another company when working with Armen at EXIT REALTY LANDMARK

“Armen was very professional and reliable in meeting up with us on our visit to new york to look at property investments. he provided us with the information we needed, assessed our needs and made some very good and honest recommendations which we appreciate. although we decided to put off investing in usa as economic conditions were still uncertain then, armen continued to update us via email about new developments in the industry and other interesting projects that he thought would interest us. we are suitably impressed and will not hesitate to recommend armen for real estate services.” August 18, 2011

Top qualities: Expert, High Integrity, Creative

1st Sara Tay
hired Armen as a Real Estate Agent in 2009

“Armen helped me with the initial sale of my cooperative apartment. He was very instrumental in advising me on the preparation and listing attributes I needed to post the property for sale. I found him knowledgeable and very easy to work with.” August 18, 2011

Top qualities: Personable, Good Value, High Integrity

1st Emily Zuzik Holmes
hired Armen as a Real Estate Agent in 2010

“Armen is one of the most social, professional and honest individuals I have met in the industry of my eight years in real estate. He displays characteristics which absolutely accredit him at the least as a senior ranking associate of our firm. It’s a pleasure working with him!” August 18, 2011

1st Julius Valino, Licensed Real Estate Agent, EXIT REALTY LANDMARK
worked directly with Armen at EXIT REALTY LANDMARK

“If you are looking for real estate in New York City, Armen is the person to contact for the best results.” August 15, 2011

1st Dewayne Thomas, Owner, Green Power Electric (Ambit Energy) – Independent Consultant
was with another company when working with Armen at EXIT REALTY LANDMARK

“Armen has given me excellent advice regarding real estate in New York City. He is always succinct, friendly and results oriented when it comes to performing his services. I would gladly use his services again.” August 14, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

1st Brian Daitzman, JD
hired Armen as a Real Estate Agent in 2010

“Armen always follows up with his clients!” August 12, 2011

2nd Gerry Feldman, Mortgage Loan Officer, Sovereign/Santander
was with another company when working with Armen at EXIT REALTY LANDMARK

“Armen is well versed in the mortage financing and real estate market in general. He brings over a decade of experience to the table.” August 12, 2011

2nd Charlie Cruse, Broker/Owner, exit realty partners
worked with Armen at EXIT REALTY LANDMARK

“Armen is a very knowledgeable Real Estate Broker, with many transactions to his name. His understanding of the market in New York City, and elsewhere, is immense. Armen is also a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him.” August 12, 2011

1st Paula Schafer, Vice President and Founder, ADRNEWYORK REAL ESTATE
worked directly with Armen at EXIT REALTY LANDMARK

  • Loan Officer

    M&T Bank

    1 visible recommendation for this position: Edit

    “Armen has saved me money and made me money! To this day, I seek his advice whenever real estate is involved.” January 25, 2012

    Top qualities: Expert, High Integrity, Creative

    1st Jonathan Markson
    hired Armen as a Financial Advisor in 2002, and hired Armen more than once

     

    TRANSACTION HISTORY ———— >